Notice · 8 Dec , 2021 · Kaye Drury

Message from Bath Cycling New Chairman

I wanted to thank all of you who made the recent AGM such a success. It was good to see so many members attending and contributing their thoughts and great ideas on how the Club should move forward on the topics that we discussed.
The main area of discussion (though not the only area) at the meeting was why less members are joining Club rides. The minutes of the meeting will be sent out in due course, but in advance of the detail in these, work on culture and attitude on rides, ride leader training, the number of people in groups and general bike skills were discussed. Thank you to Laura Cameron, Liz Hughes and Andy Stewart who have agreed to work with Julia Adamson and Davids Oliver and Stoyle to develop a plan of action.
We also thanked the outgoing officers of the club who have contributed so much of their time and energy to the Club over their periods on the Committee; Andy Hicks retired as Chairman, Amanda Whipp as Treasurer, Darren Edward as Welfare Officer, Nigel Vaugniaux as Trophy Secretary and Michael Taylor as Off Road Captain. Special thanks to Aileen Brown who had been on the Committee for 15 years and is a stalwart of Club rides. Thank you to the members who have volunteered to take on the vacant officer roles.
As we all agreed we belong to an inclusive and friendly Club. We want to ensure the Club meets the varied cycling needs of all its members.
e as Chairman. I look forward to serving the Club in my new capacity.
Hilary Oliver

Related Posts