Notice · 5 Aug , 2021 · Christopher Dean

Club Awards 2020 ~ Looking back

As we cast our minds towards the 2021 Club trophy awards, it seems a good time to think back to the restricted cycling days of 2020. Whilst the number of organised events was extremely limited, there were still some outstanding performances to celebrate.

Kim Barfoot-Brace, 100 mile champion, 12 hour champion 272.3 miles (overall club record), Best All Round at 50, 100 miles and 12 hours, fastest woman over 25 miles, Woman’s Best All Round at 10, 25 and 50 miles, and the Tempest Trophy awarded by Bath CC committee for “an outstanding achievement with a bias to long distances”.

Kim Barfoot-Brace, Bairbre Doyle, Heather Fell and Claire Parkin, South West Team Time Trial Champions.
Rob Pears, 50-mile champion, Road Race points champion.
Claire Philips, Club Woman Champion for contribution to club rides for the year.
Aileen Brown, Club Run Champion, best attended club run rider.
Dennis Davis, Merit Cup for outstanding services to the club.
Sam Duffy, Road Race Performance.
Steven Cottington (below), Best All Round, and fastest veteran at 10, 25 and 50 miles.

Peter Cottington, fastest 25 miles of the year.

Related Posts